FSW Eligible Occupations — **Updated List of Occupations

**This list has been updated to reflect the revised eligible Federal Skilled Worker occupations list for May 2014.** 

In the Federal Skilled Worker category, there is an overall cap of 25,000 new applications and a sub-cap of 1,000 applications for each of the 50 occupations listed below. It is set back to 0 at the beginning of every intake period; therefore, we always encourage applying as soon as possible. For 2014, there will only be 50 occupations accepted and will begin intake of applications on May 1, 2014.

If you do not see your occupation listed below, you may still qualify through other Canadian immigration programs. For more information please contact us and Jacquelyn Co through email, phone, or Great Canadian Gateway’s  online messaging system.

50 Eligible Occupations for the Federal Skilled Worker Program:

One year of continuous work experience is compulsory.

  1. Senior managers – financial, communications and other business services
  2. Senior managers – trade, broadcasting and other services, n.e.c.
  3. Financial managers
  4. Human resources managers
  5. Purchasing managers
  6. Insurance, real estate and financial brokerage managers
  7. Managers in health care
  8. Construction managers
  9. Home building and renovation managers
  10. Managers in natural resources production and fishing
  11. Manufacturing managers
  12. Financial auditors and accountants
  13. Financial and investment analysts
  14. Securities agents, investment dealers and brokers
  15. Other financial officers
  16. Professional occupations in advertising, marketing and public relations
  17. Supervisors, finance and insurance office workers
  18. Property administrators
  19. Geoscientists and oceanographers
  20. Civil engineers
  21. Mechanical engineers
  22. Electrical and electronics engineers
  23. Petroleum engineers
  24. Information systems analysts and consultants
  25. Database analysts and data administrators
  26. Software engineers and designers
  27. Computer programmers and interactive media developers
  28. Mechanical engineering technologists and technicians
  29. Construction estimators
  30. Electrical and electronics engineering technologists and technicians
  31. Industrial instrument technicians and mechanics
  32. Inspectors in public and environmental health and occupational health and safety
  33. Computer network technicians
  34. Nursing co-ordinators and supervisors
  35. Registered nurses and registered psychiatric nurses
  36. Specialist physicians
  37. General practitioners and family physicians
  38. Dietitians and nutritionists
  39. Audiologists and speech-language pathologists
  40. Physiotherapists
  41. Occupational therapists
  42. Respiratory therapists, clinical perfusionists and cardiopulmonary technologists
  43. Medical radiation technologists
  44. Medical sonographers
  45. Licensed practical nurses
  46. Paramedical occupations
  47. University profssors and lecturers
  48. Psychologists
  49. Early childhood educators and assistants
  50. Translators, terminologists and interpreters

Please contact us to get further details regarding the new requirements for the 2014 Federal Skilled Worker program, new eligible occupations, it’s job descriptions and job details.

The Three Designated Language Testing Organizations

  1. Canadian English Language Proficiency Index Program (CELPIP)
  2. International English Language Testing System (IELTS)
  3. Test D’evaluation de Francais (TEF)

The Four Designated Educational Credential Organizations

  1. Comparative Education Service: University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies
  2. International Credential Assessment Service of Canada
  3. World Education Services
  4. Medical Council of Canada1

***This program has been revised. Please visit Express Entry Page for current information.***

***Learn more about our Managing Director, Jacquelyn Co, other services offered, and Great Canadian Gateway.

  1. Only for principal applicants applying under the FSW – PhD Program or with qualifying job offers, who intend to apply as a Specialist Physician or General Practitioner/Family Physician []